Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

 

DIARY DATES

Wednesday 22nd May @ 14:00 - Lions Play

Thursday 23rd May - Eagles Rounders @ Campsmount

Thursday 23rd May - Went Valley Pre School Closed

Friday 24th May - School Closes

Monday 3rd June - School Opens

Wednesday 5th June @ 9:00 - Class Photographs

Thursday 6th June - Dolphins Football @ Campsmount

Friday 14th June @ 12:30 - Teddy Bears Picnic

Friday 14th June @ 13:00 - Sports Day

Thursday 20th June  @ 9:30-11:30 - Swimming gala 

Friday 21st June - Reserve Sports Day

Friday 28th June - Careers Day

Wednesday 3rd July - Lions Trip to Jorvik

Wednesday 3rd July - Y5's to Campsmount

Thursday 4th July - Starfish and Dolphins Trip to Doncaster Wildlife Park

Tuesday 9th July @ 14:00 - Eagles Play

Friday 12th July - Y6 Trip to Xscape

Monday 15th July @ 9:15 - Y6 Leavers Service (school hall)

Tuesday 16th July @ 9:15 - Reception Graduation 

Wednesday 17th July to Friday 19th July - Robinwood Residential 

Thursday 18th July - Friday 19th July - Forest School Residential

Friday 19th July - School Closes

 

 

 

 

NOTICES 

Please return your meal choice forms for the Teddy Bears Picnic to the shcool office no later than Wednesday 22nd May

*

If your child leaves school unsupervised, please ensure you complete this form.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Eagles Class (Year 5/6)

Welcome to Eagles Class, where we have 25 Year 5 and 6 pupils this year.  Eagles are taught by Mrs Holmes, who works alongside teaching assistants Mrs Greenaway and Mrs Holt. 

Learning in Eagles class is very child-led wherever possible, encouraging a pertinent and creative curriculum tailored to the interests of the pupils, whilst ensuring we work hard to fly through our Year 6 SATs! We are preparing our fledglings to fly the nest to high school and, as our eldest members of the school, Eagles are encouraged to  take responsibility and lead a wide range of activities and roles within our school, from chairing the School Council, to running the playground 'Buddy' scheme and leading Christian value and Whoosh Assemblies.

Please click here for the SATS presentation given 17.1.18 for Y5/6 parents.

Planning and spelling lists can be found on the Eagles class information tabs.

Please  expectations below...  

2015 new curriculum expectations for Year 52015 new curriculum expectations for Year 5 2015 new curriculum expectations for Year 62015 new curriculum expectations for Year 6