Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

 

DIARY DATES

Friday 20th September - Non Uniform (£1 donation, Jeans for Genes)

Friday 20th September - Y3 Swimming Lessons

Thursday 26th September - Lions Football @ Campsmount

Friday 27th September - Y3 Swimming Lessons

Thursday 3rd October - Dolphins Football @ Campsmount

Thursday 3rd October @ 13:30-14:30 - Grandparents Assembly

Monday 7th October @ 9:15 - Harvest Festival

Wednesday 9th October - Flu Vaccinations

Thursday 10th October - Art Gallery (more details TBC)

Thursday 17th October - Lions Basketball @ Campsmount

Tuesday 22nd October - Eagles Trip to Eden Camp

Thursday 24th October - Eagles Basketball @ Campsmount

Friday 25th October - School Closes

Monday 4th November - School Opens

Tuesday 19th November - Individual School Photos

Wednesday 4th December - Bags2School Collection

Tuesday 10th December - Pantomime Trip

Friday 20th December - School Closes

 

 

 

NOTICES 

Photos of the Forest School Residential can be found here.

*

Photos of Robinwood can be found here.

*

If your child leaves school unsupervised, please ensure you complete this form.

*

Please make sure all children have their PE kits on Wednesdays and the below;

Dolphins - Fri

Lions - Tue, Thu

Eagles - Mon, Fri

*

 Information regarding our current Y6's applying for secondary schools can be found here.

*

Information regarding this years flu vaccination can be found here. Please give consent by September 20th.

*

Information from our Healthy Child Team for our Reception starters can be found below. Please ensure you complete the online questionnaire by October 1st.

Letter

Flyer

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Eagles Class (Year 5/6)

Welcome to Eagles Class, where we have 25 Year 5 and 6 pupils this year.  Eagles are taught by Mrs Holmes, who works alongside teaching assistants Mrs Greenaway and Mrs Holt. 

Learning in Eagles class is very child-led wherever possible, encouraging a pertinent and creative curriculum tailored to the interests of the pupils, whilst ensuring we work hard to fly through our Year 6 SATs! We are preparing our fledglings to fly the nest to high school and, as our eldest members of the school, Eagles are encouraged to  take responsibility and lead a wide range of activities and roles within our school, from chairing the School Council, to running the playground 'Buddy' scheme and leading Christian value and Whoosh Assemblies.

Please click here for the SATS presentation given 17.1.18 for Y5/6 parents.

Planning and spelling lists can be found on the Eagles class information tabs.

Please  expectations below...  

2015 new curriculum expectations for Year 52015 new curriculum expectations for Year 5 2015 new curriculum expectations for Year 62015 new curriculum expectations for Year 6