Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

 

DIARY DATES

Friday 12th April - Y3 Swimming Lesson

Friday 12th April - School Closes

Monday 29th April - Inset Day

Tuesday 30th April - School Opens

Wednesday 1st May - Lions after school workshop

Thursday 2nd May - Went Valley Pre School Closed

Thursday 2nd May - Tour De Yorkshire

Monday 6th May - Bank Holiday, School Closed

W/C 13th May - KS2 SAT's

Thursday 16th May - Lions Rounders @ Campsmount

Tuesday 21st May @ 14:00 - Starfish and Explorers Wiggly Walk

Tuesday 21st May - Eagles Trip to Doncaster Wildlife Park

Wednesday 22nd May @ 14:00 - Lions Play

Thursday 23rd May - Eagles Rounders @ Campsmount

Thursday 23rd May - Went Valley Pre School Closed

Friday 24th May - School Closes

Monday 3rd June - School Opens

Wednesday 5th June @ 9:00 - Class Photographs

Wednesday 12th June - Sports Day

Wednesday 19th June - Reserve Sports Day

Friday 28th June - Careers Day

Monday 15th July - Y6 Leavers Service

Tuesday 16th July @ 9:15 - Reception Graduation 

Wednesday 17th July to Friday 19th July - Robinwood Residential 

Friday 19th July - School Closes

 

 

 

 

NOTICES 

Admissions for starting in Reception from September 2019 have now closed. If you are yet to submit an application, please contact your home council to submit a late application.

 *

If your child leaves school unsupervised, please ensure you complete this form.

*

 Our Y6 parents should now of received this years SATS information. If not copies can be found below:

SATS Dates

SATS Survival Guide

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Clubs within school time 

School Council- we have a School Council which meets on a Thursday lunchtime. The council is made up of members from each classroom who are elected by the others in their class.  Mrs Holmes is supporting the School Council this year. 

They work hard throughout the year to think of innovative ways to improve school life. They run projects, for example to provide more football nets, and have set up a scheme to promote active playground games.
 

Eco Council- we have an Eco Council which meets on a Friday lunchtime with Mrs Wilkinson. The council is made up of children from year 2 through to 6.  They work hard through the year raising awareness of eco issues, recycling and monitoring the schools energy and water usage. 

Click here for more information from the Eco Council.

 

Ethos council- the ethos council are in charge of ethos and RE throughout school.  They meet regularly and discuss things like prayer, RE teaching, collective worship, ethos class books, ethos competitions and awards. 

 

JRSO's- we have two Junior Road Safety Officers who are in charge of keeping children safe, they meet weekly and share awards in the Friday assembly. 

 

Anti-bullying council- we have a group of children who actively seek children who are supporting the anti bullying ethos at our school. They have been trained in the Diana award and continue to train fellow members as they continue their work.

 

Playground leaders- we have children who set up activities during lunchtime and organise equipment for playtimes. 

 

Knitting Club -we have a knitting club every Monday lunchtime in Lions Classroom.  

 

Forest schools- each Tuesday afternoon we have Ms Wolff to run forest schools within school time.  In the sessions the children learn team building games and life skills.