Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

 

DIARY DATES

Friday 12th April - Y3 Swimming Lesson

Friday 12th April - School Closes

Monday 29th April - Inset Day

Tuesday 30th April - School Opens

Wednesday 1st May - Lions after school workshop

Thursday 2nd May - Went Valley Pre School Closed

Thursday 2nd May - Tour De Yorkshire

Monday 6th May - Bank Holiday, School Closed

W/C 13th May - KS2 SAT's

Thursday 16th May - Lions Rounders @ Campsmount

Tuesday 21st May @ 14:00 - Starfish and Explorers Wiggly Walk

Tuesday 21st May - Eagles Trip to Doncaster Wildlife Park

Wednesday 22nd May @ 14:00 - Lions Play

Thursday 23rd May - Eagles Rounders @ Campsmount

Thursday 23rd May - Went Valley Pre School Closed

Friday 24th May - School Closes

Monday 3rd June - School Opens

Wednesday 5th June @ 9:00 - Class Photographs

Wednesday 12th June - Sports Day

Wednesday 19th June - Reserve Sports Day

Friday 28th June - Careers Day

Monday 15th July - Y6 Leavers Service

Tuesday 16th July @ 9:15 - Reception Graduation 

Wednesday 17th July to Friday 19th July - Robinwood Residential 

Friday 19th July - School Closes

 

 

 

 

NOTICES 

Admissions for starting in Reception from September 2019 have now closed. If you are yet to submit an application, please contact your home council to submit a late application.

 *

If your child leaves school unsupervised, please ensure you complete this form.

*

 Our Y6 parents should now of received this years SATS information. If not copies can be found below:

SATS Dates

SATS Survival Guide

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After school club

 

Badgers- Kirk Smeaton's after school provision

Kirk Smeaton provides an after school activity club each day from 3.30-6pm.  The club is run by Mrs Humphrey's who is an experienced and highly qualified play leader.  The sessions are based in the Starfish classroom and outdoor area.  Children are provided with a range of activities including arts and crafts, outside play, reading, topic research and computer work.  A sandwich and drink are provided

If you would like to book your child into the sessions, please ring the school office or complete the form and send it to us. Sessions are charged as below:

3.30 - 6.00 £7

3.30 - 5.00 £4

4.30 - 6.00 £4

5.30 - 6.00 £2

For this terms plan please click here

 

   

 

External provider after school provision

In addition to the after school activity session, we have external providers who run sessions most evenings between 3.30-5.30.  Please see below for a list of activities and their contact details.  All these sessions must be booked and paid for through the external provider.

 

Day Time Club Contact Price

Monday

 3.30-4.30

Dance

 Chris Wood 07789 084 699

£5.00
Tuesday 

3.30 - 4.30

Rugby (Starfish and Starfish Explorers) Debbie Drake 07879 687 847

£4.00

Tuesday    

3:30 - 6:00

Forest Schools    

Sally Wolff 07904 214 006

www.bookwhen.com/grassrootsmuddyboots

£12.50 per session

Wednesday

3:30 - 5:30

(1 or 2 hour option)

Football Coach Clayton 07977 253 693 £5 per hour
Thursday 

3:30 - 5:30

(1 or 2 hour option)

Rugby Debbie Drake 07879 687 847  £4 per hour
Friday  3:30 - 5:00 Science Club      Richard Coulthard www.sciencecampuk.co.uk  £6 per session

 

Children will be allocated a place on a first-come, first-served basis.