Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

 

DIARY DATES

Wednesday 13th November - Breakfast Club open from 8am

Thursday 14th November - Dolphins Multi-Skills @ Campsmount

Friday 15th November - Non Uniform Day (Children In Need - £1 donations)

Tuesday 19th November - Individual School Photos

Tuesday 19th November - Parents Evening

Wednesday 20th November - Parents Evening

Thursday 28th November - Lions Trip to M&S

Thursday 28th November - Eagles Netball @ Campsmount

Wednesday 4th December - Bags2School Collection

Wednesday 4th December - Planting Party

   Starfish 13:00-14:00

   Dolphins 9:15-10:15

   Lions 14:00-15:00

   Eagles 11:00-12:00

Thursday 5th December - Lions Netball @ Campsmount

Monday 9th December @ 14:00 - EYFS Nativity

Tuesday 10th December - Pantomime Trip

Thursday 12th December @ 14:00 - KS1 Play

Thursday 12th December - Christmas Dinner

Thursday 12th December - Went Valley Pre-School and Breakfast Club Closed

Wednesday 18th December @ 13:30-14:30 - Sing-A-Long 

Wednesday 18th December @ 14:30 - Christmas Fair

Friday 20th December - Christmas Jumper Day

Friday 20th December - School Closes

 

 

 

NOTICES 

If your child leaves school unsupervised, please ensure you complete this form.

*

If your child is due to start Reception in September 2020, please read the letter below regarding your application.

September 2020 Admissions

*

Please make sure all children have their PE kits on Wednesdays and the below;

Dolphins - Fri

Lions - Tue, Thu

Eagles - Mon, Fri

*

 Information regarding our current Y6's applying for secondary schools can be found here.

*

Information from our Healthy Child Team for our Year 6 pupils can be found below.

Letter

Info Leaflet

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

School Information

At Kirk Smeaton Church of England Primary School we believe that every child has a talent to be nurtured.


Every child who attends our school, regardless of their gender, race, culture, or disability, are given the same opportunities, encouragement and inspiration to achieve their full potential. We nurture our children as individuals; helping them every day to develop emotionally, physically and spiritually.

Kirk Smeaton Church of England Primary School … success for all
We have five main aims to help us achieve our vision of ensuring success for all:

  • Be Safe
  • Be Happy
  • Be Informed
  • Be Helpful
  • Be Healthy

More school data is available through Ofsted's Dashboard.