Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Diary Dates 

W/C 30th Nov - Christmas Cards to be posted

Friday 4th Dec - Raffle prizes due in

W/C 7th Dec - Raffle tickets on sale

Tue 8th Dec - Bags 2 School

Thu 10th Dec - Reception Parents Information Session @ 10:00

Fri 11th Dec - Christmas Jumper Day 

W/C 14th Dec - Christmas Raffle

W/C 14th Dec - Christmas Gifts For Sale

Thu 17th Dec - Christmas Dinner

Fri 18th Dec - School Closes

Tue 5th Jan - School Opens

Tue 23rd Feb - Pupil Photos

Thu 4th Mar - World Book Day

Fri 19th Mar - Comic Relief

Mon 22nd Mar - World Down Syndrome Awareness Day

Staggered times 

Starfish Explorers 12.30-2.50pm

Starfish 8.40-2.50pm

Dolphins 8.45-2.55pm

Lions 8.50-3pm

Eagles 8.55-3.05pm

If you have several children, they can come to school together, please use the youngest childs start and end time. 

 

After school club needs to be pre-booked and runs from 3-5.30.  Please email admin@kirksmeaton.n-yorks.sch.uk 

 

NOTICES 

The DfE have launched a helpline to answer your questions about COVID-19 in relation to education. You can contact them on:

Phone: 0800 046 8687

Email: DfE.coronavirushelpline@education.gov.uk

Opening hours: 8am to 6pm (Monday to Friday)

*

If your child leaves school unsupervised, please ensure you complete this form.

*

If your child is due to start secondary school in 2021, applications are open until 31st October 2020. Further information can be found here.

*

Please make sure all children have their PE kits on Wednesdays and the below;

Dolphins - Thu

Lions - Tue, Thu

Eagles - Mon, Fri

*

 Information regarding our current Y6's applying for secondary schools can be found here.

*

Information from our Healthy Child Team for our Year 6 pupils can be found below.

Letter

Info Leaflet

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Find Us

Kirk Smeaton Church of England (Voluntary Controlled) Primary School

Main Street
Kirk Smeaton
Pontefract
West Yorkshire
WF8 3JY