Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

 

DIARY DATES

Tuesday 2nd October - Flu Vaccine for reception-Year 5

Friday 5th October @ 14:30 - Grandparents Assembly

Monday 8th October - Harvest Festival @ 9:15 (Produce donations will be greatly received)

Tuesday 11th December @ 14:00 - EYFS Nativity

Wednesday 28th November - Bags2School Collection 

Wednesday 12th December @ 14:00 - KS1 Nativity

Tuesday 18th December @ 14:00 - Christingle Service

Thursday 20th December - School Pantomime Trip

Thursday 20th December - Christmas dinner day 

Friday 21st December - School Closes

Tuesday 8th January - School Opens

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NOTICES 

A letter is being sent home today with our Y6 pupils regarding applying for a secondary school place. A copy of the letter can be found here.

*

Bookclub leaflets have now been sent home. Please ensure any orders are returned to the school office with payment by Friday 28th September.

*

There has been a slight change to our menu. The revised menu can be found here. If your child only has a school dinner on certain days, please make sure you check this and alert the office if you need to make any changes to your plan.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Contact Us

 

Head Teacher: Mrs H Cuddy
   
Postal Address: Kirk Smeaton Church of England (Voluntary Controlled) Primary School
Main Street
Kirk Smeaton
Pontefract
West Yorkshire
WF8 3JY
   
Telephone: 01977 620497
   
E-mail: admin@kirksmeaton.n-yorks.sch.uk
   

All queries can be directed to the email above where Mrs Cuddy, Mrs Marner or Mrs Maltby will be

able to assist you.

 

The school is happy to provide paper copies of all documents free of charge. Please contact Mrs Maltby on admin@kirksmeaton.n-yorks.sch.uk

 

Fields marked with * are required.