Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

 

DIARY DATES

Friday 20th September - Non Uniform (£1 donation, Jeans for Genes)

Friday 20th September - Y3 Swimming Lessons

Thursday 26th September - Lions Football @ Campsmount

Friday 27th September - Y3 Swimming Lessons

Thursday 3rd October - Dolphins Football @ Campsmount

Thursday 3rd October @ 13:30-14:30 - Grandparents Assembly

Monday 7th October @ 9:15 - Harvest Festival

Wednesday 9th October - Flu Vaccinations

Thursday 10th October - Art Gallery (more details TBC)

Thursday 17th October - Lions Basketball @ Campsmount

Tuesday 22nd October - Eagles Trip to Eden Camp

Thursday 24th October - Eagles Basketball @ Campsmount

Friday 25th October - School Closes

Monday 4th November - School Opens

Tuesday 19th November - Individual School Photos

Wednesday 4th December - Bags2School Collection

Tuesday 10th December - Pantomime Trip

Friday 20th December - School Closes

 

 

 

NOTICES 

Photos of the Forest School Residential can be found here.

*

Photos of Robinwood can be found here.

*

If your child leaves school unsupervised, please ensure you complete this form.

*

Please make sure all children have their PE kits on Wednesdays and the below;

Dolphins - Fri

Lions - Tue, Thu

Eagles - Mon, Fri

*

 Information regarding our current Y6's applying for secondary schools can be found here.

*

Information regarding this years flu vaccination can be found here. Please give consent by September 20th.

*

Information from our Healthy Child Team for our Reception starters can be found below. Please ensure you complete the online questionnaire by October 1st.

Letter

Flyer

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alliances

 

   

 

Raise Alliance

We are part of the RAISE Alliance.  We are a group of small local schools working together to provide out children to best possible start.  The RAISE Alliance  is made up of:  Whitley and Eggborough Community Primary School,  Hensall Community Primary School and Carlton-in-Snaith Community Primary School.

 

Doncaster Pyramid Group

As Kirk Smeaton C of E School is on the boarder of North Yorkshire, we have developed links with the Doncaster Authority schools as many of our young people continue their secondary education at Campsmount Academy.  The group consist of; Campsmount Academy, Norton Infants, Norton Juniors, Littlemoor Chrildrens Centre and Primary, Askern Spa  Junior School and Moss Road Primary.

 

 Yorkshire Anglican Teaching School

We are a strategic partner and work with 54 schools  from a range of faith and non-faith schools throughout Kirklees, Calderdale, Barnsley, Wakefield and North Yorkshire.  The Alliance was formed to support schools in order to provide high quality education and ensure progress for all pupils as well as delivering training and professional development for teachers, teachers of the future and leaders at all stages of their career.