Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

 

 

DIARY DATES

Wednesday 26th February - Lions Trip To Magna

Monday 2nd March - Parents Evening (Nursery, Y1, Y3, Y5)

Thursday 5th March - World Book Day

Wednesday 11th March - Parents Evening (Reception, Y2, Y4, Y6)

Thursday 19th March - All Day Breakfast Day

Friday 20th March - Non Uniform / Mothers Day Shop

Friday 20th March - Wear Odd Socks (Down Syndrome Awareness)

23/24 March - Bikeability

Monday 23rd March - Campsmount Dance rehearsal 15:00-17:00

Wednesday 25th March - Campsmount Dance Show 17:30-18:30

30/31 March - Bikeability

Thursday 2nd April - Easter Service

Friday 3rd April - School Closes

Tuesday 21st April - School Opens

Friday 8th May - Bank Holiday

Monday 29th June - Wednesday 1st July - KS2 Residential (Years 4-6)

Friday 17th July - School Closes

 

 

 

NOTICES 

If your child leaves school unsupervised, please ensure you complete this form.

*

If your child is due to start Reception in September 2020, please read the letter below regarding your application.

September 2020 Admissions

*

Please make sure all children have their PE kits on Wednesdays and the below;

Dolphins - Fri

Lions - Tue, Thu

Eagles - Mon, Fri

*

 Information regarding our current Y6's applying for secondary schools can be found here.

*

Information from our Healthy Child Team for our Year 6 pupils can be found below.

Letter

Info Leaflet

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Positive mental health

 

At Kirk Smeaton C of E Primary School, we promote healthy body and healthy mind. 

We talk with children about how to have a healthy body and mind on a regular basis.

Things like regular exercise, eating healthy, drinking plenty of water, reduced screen time, going to bed early and learning new  things are an important part of keeping a positive mindset. 

Buzz compass is training in mental health awareness.

All our staff have been trained at level one and some staff have accessed level two and three.   If you are concerned about you or your child's mental health, please inform the school staff and refer to https://www.compass-uk.org/services/north-yorkshire-compass-buzz/ .

See the source imageSee the source image