Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

 

DIARY DATES

Friday 16th November - Non Uniform Day

Monday 19th November - School Photos

Tuesday 20th November - Parents Evening

Wednesday 21st November - Parents Evening

Thursday 22nd November - Dolphins Tag Rugby @ Campsmount

Wednesday 28th November - Bags2School Collection 

Tuesday 11th December @ 14:00 - EYFS Nativity

Wednesday 12th December @ 14:00 - KS1 Nativity

Friday 14th December - KS2 Carols in the Hall @ 14:00

Tuesday 18th December @ 14:00 - Christingle Service

Thursday 20th December - School Pantomime Trip

Thursday 20th December - Christmas dinner day 

Friday 21st December - School Closes

Tuesday 8th January - School Opens

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NOTICES 

A letter has now been sent home with our Y6 pupils regarding applying for a secondary school place. A copy of the letter can be found here.

*

If your child is due to start in Reception class from September 2019, please see the letter here regarding your application.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reading

 

Reading with and to your child is extremely important. Please see the resources below that support reading comprehension, understanding and questioning.

In EYFS and KS1 we teach phonics, we use a range of materials, but mostly follow the jolly phonics scheme.

We read daily within independent time, guided reading and class novel reading.  We incorporate reading into all areas of the curriculum and often use a range of research methods to in lessons i.e.  books, internet research etc. 

We encourage children to read daily and give out credits at the end of the week to those who have read daily at home. 

 Please click here for reading challenges to do with your child each half term.

Kirk Smeaton reading scheme Kirk Smeaton reading scheme Reading challenges Reading challenges